How it all began..

26/09/2015 13:36

Personal Musicians Weblog:

 

instruments:

six years of Soprano and Alto Flute

2 years Acoustic Guitar

1 year or Elictric Guitar

dance:

3 years Electric Boogie and Breakdancing in the streets

bands:

rapband: DSP, pirates performance with the Shakatak backing band, funk/rock band: Hamlett, singersongwriting duo: Van Hard Plastic

 

The first two years of my music education banging on them coco nuts like crazy, I wished I could take classes in playing the guitar.

Because my fingers were too small, they advised me to take flute lessons first until my fingers were long enough. Played for four years the soprano followed by two years of Alto flute. Soooo not cool!!! lol

 

Finally my lessons in acoustic guitar lessons started, but were dominated by my lack of interest in the songs I was required to study and was much occupied with anything other than following classes.

To stimulate my interest, the teacher thought perhaps I copuld learn to play bass, using my Acoustic Guitar. After a full year and not being present for most part of it, I threw in the towel and decided to stop taking lessons.

 

The chord schemes I had to learn from the very beginning of my guitar classes was I never understood by me till one day all of a sudden i saw the light! The schedule turned out to be not so difficult after all.


A week later I bought myself an Electric Guitar and began rehearsing all the chords along with straight soloing along with my fafourite bands at the time.

Immediately I decided to take lessons with my second hand Gibson Les Paul 'Marauder